Weoley selects Julie Johnson for 2016

Julie JohnsonLabour members in Weoley voted overwhelmingly to select Julie Johnson as their candidate for the council elections in May 2016.

Julie said, “I’m absolutely delighted to be representing Labour in Weoley and I’m very proud that I have the opportunity to develop strong links within the community.

“I’ll be meeting as many people as possible during my visits to community events and to our local schools during our campaign – and knocking on doors, of course!

“Since he was elected, Steve Booton has done a terrific job. Weoley now needs a second Labour councillor to add to the work he’s done and I’m the woman for that job!”

Leave a Reply

